ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Academic Calendar

  • michtheater.org

Fall Term, 2018

Labor Day (Holiday) Sept 3, Mon
Classes begin Sept 4, Tues
Fall Study Break Oct 15-16, Mon-Tues
Thanksgiving recess 5:00 p.m. Nov 21, Wed
Classes resume 8:00 a.m. Nov 26, Mon
Classes end Dec 11, Tues
Study Days Dec 12, Wed & Dec 15-16, Sat-Sun
Examinations Dec 13-14, Thurs–Fri & Dec 17-20, Mon-Thur
Grades Due 72 Hours After Exam
Commencement Dec 16, Sun

Winter Term, 2019

Classes begin Jan 9, Wed
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day University Symposia. No Regular Classes Jan 21, Mon
Vacation begins 12:00 noon Mar 2, Sat
Classes resume Mar 11, Mon
University Honors Convocation Mar 24, Sun
Classes end Apr 23, Tues
Study Days Apr 24, Wed & Apr 27-28, Sat-Sun
Examinations Apr 25-26, Thur-Fri & Apr 29-May 2, Mon-Thur
Grades Due 72 Hours After Exam
Commencement Activities May 2-5, Thur-Sun

Spring-Summer Term, 2019

Classes begin (Spring and Spring/Summer Terms) May 7, Tues
Memorial Day (Holiday) May 27, Mon
Classes end (Spring Half Term) 5:00 p.m. June 24, Mon
Study Days June 25-26, Tues-Wed
Examinations June 27-28, Thur-Fri
Spring Half Term ends June 28, Fri
Grades Due 72 Hours After Exam
Classes begin (Summer Half Term) July 3, Wed
Independence Day (Holiday) July 4, Thurs
Classes end 5:00 p.m. Aug 15, Thurs
Study Days Aug 16-18, Fri-Sun
Examinations Aug 19-20, Mon-Tues
Grades Due (Full and Summer Half Terms) 72 Hours After Exam
Full & Summer Half Terms end Aug 20, Tues

Noteworthy Alumni

Apollo 15 Space Flight Crew
President Gerald R. Ford
Ann Coulter
Tom Brady
Rich Eisen
Jim Harbaugh
James Earl Jones
Arthur Miller
Jessye Norman
Larry Page
Ruth Reichl
Charles Walgreen


alumni.umich.edu/alumnus/notable-alumni

  • navy.rotc.umich.edu
  • www.sheratonannarbor.com
  • www.holidayinn.com